Monday, April 5, 2010

Want to go to Utah?

Registration for the 2010 Writing and Illustrating for Young Readers Conference in Sandy, Utah is now open.

Here's who's on the faculty:

Rick Walton and Cheri Earl--who will team-teach the Beginning Class www.rickwalton.com
Bonny Becker--who will teach a Picture Book class www.bonnybecker.com
Kristyn Crow--who will teach a Picture Book class www.kristyncrow.com
Mike Knudson--who will teach a Chapter Book class www.mikeknudson.com
Kevin Hawkes--who will teach the Illustration Class www.kevinhawkes.com
Emily Wing Smith--who will teach the Beginning Novel Class www.emilywingsmith.com
Ann Dee Ellis--who will teach the Contemporary Novel Class www.anndeeellis.com
Alane Ferguson--who will teach an Intermediate/Advanced Novel Class www.alaneferguson.com
Sara Zarr--who will teach an Intermediate/Advanced Novel Class www.sarazarr.com
Brandon Mull--who will teach a Fantasy Class www.brandonmull.com
Dave Wolverton (Dave Farland)--who will teach a Fantasy Class www.davidfarland.net

Editors and Agent:
Jennifer Hunt from Little, Brown
Kate Angelella from Simon and Schuster
Mary Kole from Andrea Brown Agency

Thursday Afternoon Presenter:
Mary E Pearson (The Miles Between, The Admiration of Jenna Fox, A Room on Lorelei Street, Scribbler of Dreams, David v. God)
www.marypearson.com

Additional speakers include Will Terry, Guy Francis, Ally Condie, Jennifer Grillone, Kirk Shaw, Matthew Kirby, Sydney Salter

For more information, and to register, please go to For Young Readers.

1 comment:

Kirk K said...

I am planning on attending and have been in regular contact with the organizers of this workshop. Many of the workshops are already filled or filling very quickly. Make sure you sign up soon!